Tuesday, October 26, 2010

What are the different types of windows in SAP Scripts?

Windows are defined in the Layout sets which define the position and the text to displayed.

The different types of windows are:

  • MAIN - Main Window
    The main window is a continous window which can extend over several pages. If the text in the main window fills up a page, a new page is created.
    Only one main window can be defined in the SAP Script whereas upto 100 instances of main window can be created in a page.
  • VAR - Variable Window
    This window can have the variable contents displayed on them. The contents of the window cannot exceed the window size. The content can be formatted for each page.
  • CONST - Constant Window
    The constant window can have a fixed content and is formatted only once.

No comments:

Tutorials on SAP-ABAP

Adobe Interactive Forms Tutorials

Business Server Pages (BSP)


Web Dynpro for ABAP (Step by step procedure for web dynpro,Tutorials on Web Dynpro,)

ALV Tutorials

Blog Archive